Teams drawn for Sangam tourney

Listen to this article:

Action from the 94th TISI Sangam Convention Soccer tournament. Picture: SUPPLIED/PITAS PICTURE

A total of 66 teams have been drawn for the 95th TISI Sangam Convention Soccer tournament that will be held at the Prince Charles Park, Nadi from 28th March to 1st April.

“21 teams from Australia, NZ, Canada and Unites States will take part in the Super Premier, Premier and Over 40s Division,” said acting TIV president Sheshant Kumar.

“This year we have grown in the over 50s space and are able to accommodate five teams to take part in the annual event.

“Further to the soccer tournament, TIV will also host one of the biggest snooker events in the country from 30th March – 1st April at Nadi Sports and Social Club.”

He said they are expecting a bumper crowd for the Convention and urged members and the public to come down to Nadi for the Easter weekend and be part of the milestone event to witness a great display of history, sports and culture.

Super Premier

Pool 1- Rifle Range TIV, Nacovi TIV, Malolo TIV, Queensland TIV. Pool 2- Nadi TIV, Sydney TIV, Varoko TIV, Navua TIV. Pool 3- Lautoka TIV, Raviravi/Tavarau TIV, Sydney NSW TIV, Nadroga TIV. Pool 4- Ba TIV, Etatoko TIV, Vunisamaloa TIV, Vitogo TIV. Pool 5- Solovi TIV, Nalovo TIV, Waitakere TIV, Lovu TIV. Pool 6- Vatiyaka TIV, Rewa TIV, Middlemore TIV, Valley TIV. Pool 7- Rakiraki TIV, Botany TIV, Suva TIV, Uciwai TIV. Pool 8- Hamilton TIV, Victoria TIV, Tabucola TIV, Namaka TIV.


Pool 1- Tavua TIV, Tagitagi TIV, Wellington TIV, Vunivau/Batnikama TIV. Pool 2- Topline/Banaras TIV, Nadrala TIV, Velovelo/Wairebetia TIV, Bucaisau TIV. Pool 3- Papakura TIV, Sabeto TIV, North America TIV, Nadogo TIV.


Pool 1-Middlemore Masters, Sabeto Masters, Uciwai Masters, Malolo Masters. Pool 2- New Zealand Masters, Ba Masters, Vancouver Masters, Papatoetoe Masters. Pool 3- Lautoka Masters, Queensland Masters, Dreketi/Saweni Masters, Manukau Masters. Pool 4- Hamiton Masters, Waikato Masters, Rifle Range Masters, Nadi Masters, Nadroga Masters. Pool 5- Valley Masters, Solovi Masters, Sydney Masters, Canterbury Masters, Tabucola Masters.