Sorovaki keeps presidency role

Listen to this article:

Rubyann Sorovaki speaking during the Netball Fiji AGM. Picture: SUPPLIED/NETBALL FIJI

Rubyann Sorovaki remains the president of Netball Fiji after elections were done during its annual general meeting over the weekend.

Sorovaki took the role in 2020 and her re-election shows continued trust and confidence in her leadership.

Netball Fiji also appointed three new committee members along with a treasurer.

The committee members now comprise of Ruci Camaitoga, Ledua Vaka, Ilisapeci Korovou, Karalaini Seruratu, and Serai Roxburgh. Courtney Bitu is Netball Fiji’s new treasurer.

Sorovaki leads a team consisting of vice president administration Kitione Waqavonovono, vice president technical Lupe Cakau, secretary Myrtle Smith and assistant secretary Mere Williams.

Netball Fiji says in a release that the new leadership team brings a wealth of experience and dedication to the sport, promising a bright future for the organization under their guidance.

    [post_type] => post
    [post_status] => publish
    [orderby] => date
    [order] => DESC
    [update_post_term_cache] => 
    [update_post_meta_cache] => 
    [cache_results] => 
    [category__in] => 1
    [posts_per_page] => 4
    [offset] => 0
    [no_found_rows] => 1
    [date_query] => Array
            [0] => Array
                    [after] => Array
                            [year] => 2024
                            [month] => 02
                            [day] => 18

                    [inclusive] => 1



No Posts found for specific category