Inaugural awards for Drua players

Listen to this article:

Swire Shipping Fijian Drua winners of the inaugural Fiji Airways Fijian Drua Awards held at the Sofitel Resort and Spa last night. Picture: BALJEET SINGH

The 2023 Swires Shipping Fijian Drua boys capped off their season with an awards night at the Sofitel Resort and Spa in Nadi last night.

Sponsored by national airline Fiji Airways, the inaugural awards was designed to recognise players who performed exceptionally well in their second season of the Super Rugby competition.

Winners of the Fiji Airways Fijian Drua Awards night:

Fiji Airways Coach’s Player of the Year: Tevita Ikanivere

Rooster Chicken Player’s Player of the Year: Isoa Nasilasila

Swire’s Shipping Dausoko Award: Tevita Ikanivere

Fiji Care Rookie of the Year: Iosefo Masi

Vodafone Try of the Year: Ratu Meli Derenalagi

VT Solutions Fan Player of the Year: Selestino Ravutaumada

FBC Veitliutaki Player of the Year Award: Mesake Doge

Sky Pacific Commercial Player of the Year: Simione Kuruvoli

ANZ Personal Development Award: Mesake Doge

    [post_type] => post
    [post_status] => publish
    [orderby] => date
    [order] => DESC
    [update_post_term_cache] => 
    [update_post_meta_cache] => 
    [cache_results] => 
    [category__in] => 1
    [posts_per_page] => 4
    [offset] => 0
    [no_found_rows] => 1
    [date_query] => Array
            [0] => Array
                    [after] => Array
                            [year] => 2024
                            [month] => 03
                            [day] => 13

                    [inclusive] => 1